This is what you need NOW

“Patient endurance is what you need now, so that you will continue to do God’s will. Then you will receive all that he has promised.” (Hebrews 10:36 NLT)

Thanks You Version App Team! This verse was the suggested read this morning and it was just what I needed to start another day of walking out God’s Plan!

I like how this Bible translation says NOW after “what you need”. Because, RT (“Real Talk!”) Patience & Endurance is a must to, not only get through, but to overcome today’s trials!

I, which means WE if you are taking time to read this, must continue today to listen to hear God’s voice to do what he asked me to do.

Ding! Ding! Ding! Ding! Ding! Ding! The bonus seems to be receiving ALL that my Great Leader has promised. I’m not mad at that! I’m pretty sure that’s what’s causing some of the hope I feel
In my gut? If I can just be patient and endure all of the hardship that we go through, there is a promise for me.

Almighty God, creature of the creative processes, I really want to thank you for loving me affectionately today. I receive your undeserved kindness, as I patiently endure the process of giving my life over to you. “you make all things new… And I will follow you FORWARD”

I won’t give up

20120911-104257.jpg

One thought on “This is what you need NOW

Leave a comment